April 2018

April 2018

Here's our Best of April mix. 40 top cuts, 181 Minutes of sheer bliss...

Featuring:  Goldmund / The Amazing / Kacey Musgraves / Paul White / The National Jazz Trio Of Scotland / Tom Misch / Mu-Ziq / Locate S,1 / Gum / The Damned
 Laura Veirs / Paul De Jong / Annabel (Lee) / Honey Watts / Brian Eno & Kevin Shields / Saåad / Chrome Sparks / Drummotive / Anemone / Gizelle Smith
King Tuff / Sex Of Insects / Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program / Emanative / Daniel Avery / Autechre / Arms And Sleepers / Logan Richardson / Brazilian Girls / Corine
Andrew Huang / Ersatz Olfolks / Ghost-Note / Mouse On Mars / Nu Guinea / Blackberry Smoke / Dr. Octagon / Confidence Man / Eels / Christina Vantzou
Full Track List HERE

There's also a Spotify Playlist containing 36 of the 40 tracks 

Also...Here's 41 brilliant albums released this month.
Click the covers and you'll have an instant stream link (in most cases)
Have a check, then vote with your ears, buy physical copies or download them, or catch the acts live...
Let's keep these parties going.


 36 - Circuit Bloom (3six Recordings)

 Adrian Younge - Adrian Younge Presents - Voices Of Gemma (Linear Labs)

 Alberto Montero - La Catedral Sumergida (BCore Disc)

 The Amazing - In Transit (Partisan Records)

 Arms And Sleepers - Find The Right Place (Pelagic Records)

 Arndales - Shops (In The Red Records)

 Brazilian Girls - Let's Make Love (Brazilian Girls)

 Christina Vantzou - No. 4 (Kranky)

 Church Of Goya - Goya Is A Dead Man (Bandcamp)

 Clara Luciani - Sainte Victoire (Initial Artist Services)

 Confidence Man - Confident Music For Confident People (Heavenly)

 Corine - Fille De Ta Région Vol. 2 (Kwaidan Records)

 The Damned - Evil Spirits (Spinefarm Records)

 Daniel Avery - Song For Alpha (Phantasy Sound)

 Derek Smalls - Smalls Change (Meditations Upon Ageing) (BMG)

 Drinks - Hippo Lite (Drag City)

 Ersatz Olfolks - From Matter To Light (Diffuse Reality Records)

 Ghost-Note - Swagism (RSVP Records)

 Gum - The Underdog (Spinning Top Records)

 Juliana Hatfield - Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John (American Laundromat Records)

 Kazuya Nagaya - Microscope Of Heraclitus (Indigo Raw)

 Laura Veirs - The Lookout (Bella Union)

 Logan Richardson - Blues People (Ropeadope LLC)

 Manic Street Preachers - Resistance Is Futile (Sony)

 Mark Peters - Innerland (Sonic Cathedral)

 Mien - Mien (Rocket Recordings)

 Mind Over Mirrors - Bellowing Sun (Paradise Of Bachelors)

 Mouse On Mars - Dimensional People (Thrill Jockey Records)

 Nu Guinea - Nuova Napoli (NG Records)

Paul White - Rejuvenate (R&S Records)

Post Animal - When I Think Of You In A Castle (Polyvinyl Record Co)

Selofan - Vitrioli (Fabrika Records)

Sly & Robbie, Nils Petter Molvaer, Eivind Aarset & Vladislav Delay - Nordub (Sony)

The Soap Company - EPLP (Space Station Disco)

Spear Of Destiny - Tontine (Eastersnow Recording Company)

Speedy Ortiz - Twerp Verse (Carpark)

Tom Misch - Geography (Beyond The Groove)

Triptides - Visitors (Requiem Pour Un Twister)

Unknown Mortal Orchestra - Sex & Food (Jagjaguwar)

Wreckless Eric - Construction Time & Demolition (Southern Domestic)

Wye Oak - The Louder I Call, The Faster It Runs (Merge Records)

Young Galaxy - Down Time (Young Galaxy)

No comments:

Post a Comment