May 2018

May 2018

Here's our Best of May mix. 40 top cuts, 189 Minutes of sheer bliss...

Featuring:  Mark Van Hoen /  Gaz Coombes / Jenny Hval / Damian O'Neill And The Monotones / Arctic Monkeys / Beach House / Dexter Goldberg Trio / Funki Porcini / Jessica Risker
Ryley Walker / Wajatta / Laraaji / Aidan Moffat / Prefuse 73 / Ben LaMar Gay / Courtney Barnett / Efi Sussman / Fierce Friend / No Cars / Gas / Nine Inch Nails / Joe Armon-Jones
Videotapemusic / Fat Cops / Chickn / Iceage / Spock's Beard / Samara Lubelski / Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids / Oliver Koletzki & Niko Schwind / Disclosure
Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra / The Casual Sexists / Artificial Pleasure / Marenn Sukie / ILL / Wand / Axolotes Mexicanos / Mary Lattimore / The Advisory Circle
Full Track List HERE

There's also a Spotify Playlist containing 38 of the 40 tracks 

Also...Here's 39 brilliant albums released this month.
Click the covers and you'll have an instant stream link (in most cases)
Have a check, then vote with your ears, buy physical copies or download them, or catch the acts live...
Let's keep these parties going.


Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert - Here Lies The Body (Rock Action Records)

Amyl And The Sniffers - Big Attraction & Giddy Up (Damaged Goods)

 Andrew Tasselmyer - Places Real And Imagined (Polar Seas)

 Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (Domino Recording Company Ltd)

 Artificial Pleasure - The Bitter End (East City Rockers)

 Beach House - 7 (Bella Union)

 Ben LaMar Gay - Downtown Castles Can Never Block The Sun (International Anthem LLC)

 Cecilia - Adoration (Halcyon Veil)

 Chickn - Wowsers! (Inner Ear Records)

 Courtney Barnett - Tell Me How You Really Feel (Marathon Artists)

 Damien Jurado - The Horizon Just Laughed (Secretly Canadian)

 Dokta - Metronomic (20-20 Vision Recordings Ltd)

 Dustin Wong, Takako Minekawa & Good Willsmith - Exit Future Heart (Umor-Rex)

 Efi Sussman - Impossible To Realise (Efrat (Efi) Sussman)

 Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra - Black Sun ( Far Out Recordings)

 Fierce Friend - Lies That Comfort You (A Grice)

 Funki Porcini - The Mulberry Files (Funki Porcini)

 Gas - Rausch (Kompakt)

 Gaz Coombes - World's Strongest Man (Gaz Coombes Ltd)

 Gnod - Chapel Perilous (Rocket Recordings)

 Iceage - Beyondless (Matador Records)

 Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids - An Angel Fell (!K7 Music)

 Ill - We Are Ill (Box Records)

 Jenny Hval - The Long Sleep (Sacred Bones Records)

 Jess Williamson - Cosmic Wink (Mexican Summer Records)

 Joe Armon-Jones - Starting Today (Joe Armon-Jones)

 Kamaal Williams - The Return (Black Focus)

 Kerri Powers - Starseeds (Kerri Powers)

 Laraaji - Sun Transformations (Remixes) (All Saints)

 Mark Kozelek - Mark Kozelek (Caldo Verde Records)

 Mark Van Hoen - Invisible Threads (Touch)

Mary Lattimore - Hundreds Of Days (Ghostly International)

 Michael Gordon & Kronos Quartet - Clouded Yellow (Cantaloupe Music)

 Parquet Courts - Wide Awake! (Rough Trade.)

 PILL - The Dull Tools Tapes (Dull Tools)

 Ryley Walker - Deafman Glance (Dead Oceans)

 Samara Lubelski - Flickers At The Station (Drawing Room Records)

 Stephen Malkmus And The Jicks - Sparkle Hard (Domino Recording Co Ltd)

Wand - Perfume (Drag City Inc.)

No comments:

Post a Comment