February 2018

February 2018

Here's our Best of February mix. 40 top cuts, 179 Minutes of sheer class...

Featuring:  Laurie Anderson & The Kronos Quartet / Dita Von Teese / The Sheepdogs / Suba / Brigid Mae Power / Victoria Monet / Alela Diane / Kneebody / Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs 
Snowpoet / Applesauce Tears / Johanna Warren / Mast / Sonoko / Verneri Pohjola & Mika Kallio / Wolf Müller & Niklas Wandt / Kero Kero Bonito / Renata Zeiguer / Sarah Blasko
Psychemagik / Calibro 35 / U.S. Girls / Joan As Police Woman / Ryan Porter / Yoshinori Hayashi / Fischerspooner / Pearl Charles / The Monochrome Set / Hookworms
Alice Ivy / Volta Cab / Phobophobes / MGMT / Crocodile / Wax Mistress / Premiere Cru / Lone / Emilie Nana / Jonny Greenwood / Taylor Deupree
Full Track List HERE

There's also a Spotify Playlist containing 35 of the 40 tracks 

Also...Here's 36 brilliant albums released this month.
Click the covers and you'll have an instant stream link (in most cases)
Have a check, then vote with your ears, buy physical copies or download them, or catch the acts live...
Let's keep these parties going.

 Alela Diane - Cusp (AllPoints)

 Alice Ivy - I'm Dreaming (Last Gang Records Inc)

 Applesauce Tears - Pastoral (Black Cottage)

 B. Fleischmann - Stop Making Fans (Morr Music)

 Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs - Heavy Rockin' Steady (BBE)

 Brigid Mae Power - The Two Worlds (Tompkins Square)

 Dita Von Teese - Dita Von Teese (Record Makers)

 Field Music - Open Here (Memphis Industries)

 Fischerspooner - Sir (Ultra Records)

 France Jobin - Intrication (No.)

 Franz Ferdinand - Always Ascending (Domino Recording Co Ltd)

 Henri Texier - Sand Woman (Label Bleu)

 Hookworms - Microshift (Domino Recording Co Ltd)

 Joan As Police Woman - Damned Devotion (Play It Again Sam)

 La Féline - Triomphe (Kwaidan Records)

LegPuppy - You Should Be Paranoid (LP Records)

 Mast - Thelonious Sphere Monk (World Galaxy - Alpha Pup)

 MGMT - Little Dark Age (Columbia)

 The Monochrome Set - Maisieworld (Tapete)

 Original Soundtrack - Jonny Greenwood – Phantom Thread (Nonesuch Records Inc)

 Palm - Rock Island (Carpark)

 Pearl Charles - Sleepless Dreamer (Kanine Records)

 Phobophobes - Miniature World (Ra-Ra Rok Records)

 Poliça & Stargaze - Music For The Long Emergency (Transgressive)

 Poppy Ackroyd - Resolve (One Little Indian Records)

 Premiere Cru - When Do We Release? (Bandcamp)

 Renata Zeiguer - Old Ghost (Northern Spy)

 Ryan Porter - The Optimist (World Galaxy - Alpha Pup)

 Sarah Blasko - Depth Of Field (MVKA Music Limited)

 The Sheepdogs - Changing Colours (Dine Alone Music Inc)

 Snowpoet - Thought You Knew (Edition Records)

 The Soft Moon - Criminal (Sacred Bones)

 Steve Reich - Pulse - Quartet (Nonesuch Records Inc)

 Suba - Wayang (Offen Music)

 Taylor Deupree - Fallen (SPEKK)

U.S. Girls - In A Poem Unlimited (4AD)

No comments:

Post a Comment