The Soap Company - 2017

Even though we're making our own records, we post monthly mixes, album recommends, 'best of' lists and updates.

September 2017

Here's our Best of September mix. 40 top cuts, 177 Minutes of bliss...

  Featuring:  Orson Wells / The Belle Game / The National / Carmen Villain / Astrid & Rachel Grimes / Gary Numan / LCD Soundsystem / Susanne Sundfør / Hope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions
Linda Perhacs / OhmSlice / Zola Jesus / Natasha Agrama / Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin / David Crosby / Sparks / Deerhoof / Ariel Pink / Beaches / Bob Reynolds
The Jet Age Of Tomorrow / Hue And Cry / Chelsea Wolfe / Lee Ranaldo / Motorpsycho / Moses Sumney / Greg Fox / Busty And The Bass / Antibalas / The Horrors 
The Surfing Magazines / Hayley Thompson-King / Midnight Sister / Mount Kimbie / Alvvays / Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark / Superfood / Dead Battery / BCee / Nathan Fake

Full Track List HERE

There's also a Spotify Playlist containing all of the 40 tracks 

Also...Here's 51 brilliant albums released this month.
Click the covers and you'll have an instant stream link (in most cases)
Have a check, then vote with your ears, buy physical copies or download them, or catch the acts live...
Let's keep these parties going.


 Adham Zahran - Space Consciousness (House Is OK)

 Alvvays - Antisocialites (Transgressive)

 Antibalas - Where The Gods Are In Peace (Daptone)

 Ariel Pink - Dedicated To Bobby Jameson (Kemado)

 Atrium Carceri & Cities Last Broadcast - Black Corner Den (Cryo Chamber)

 The Babe Rainbow - The Babe Rainbow (Flightless Records)

 Beaches - Second Of Spring (Chapter Music)

 Belgrad - Belgrad (Zeitstrafe)

 Benoît Pioulard - Lignin Poise (Beacon Sound)

Bicep - Bicep (Ninja Tune)

 Candice Gordon - Garden Of Beasts (Proper Octopus)

 Carmen Villain - Infinite Avenue (Smalltown Supersound)

 Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun (Sargent House)

 Dalek - Endangered Philosophies (Ipecac Recordings)

 David Crosby - Sky Trails (BMG)

 Deerhoof - Mountain Moves (Joyful Noise Recordings)

 The Flashbulb - Piety Of Ashes (Alphabasic)

 Foo Fighters - Concrete And Gold (Roswell Records)

 FP-Oner - 7 (Mule)

 Gary Numan - Savage (Songs From A Broken World) (Numan Music)

 Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Luciferian Towers (Constellation)

 Greg Fox - The Gradual Progression (RVNG Intl.)

 Hayley Thompson-King - Psychotic Melancholia (Hard To Kill Records)

 Hercules And Love Affair - Omnion (BMG)

 The Horrors - V (Wolf Tone Limited)

 Hue And Cry - Pocketful Of Stones (Blairhill Records)

 Jhene Aiko - Trip (Def Jam)

 Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Idiom (YAM Recordings)

 Laraaji - Bring On The Sun (All Saints) 

 Laraaji - Sun Gong (All Saints)

 LCD Soundsystem - American Dream (Columbia Records)

 Lee Ranaldo - Electric Trim (Lee Ranaldo)

 Linda Perhacs - I'm A Harmony (Omnivore Recordings)

 Lotte Kestner - Off White (Saint Marie)

 Madeline Kenney - Night Night At The First Landing (Company Records)

 Midnight Sister - Saturn Over Sunset (Jagjaguwar)

 Motorpsycho - The Tower (Rune Grammofon)

 Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives (Warp)

 Natasha Agrama - The Heart Of Infinite Change (World Galaxy - Alpha Pup)

 The National - Sleep Well Beast (4AD)

 OHMSLICE - Conduit (Imaginator Records)

 Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - The Punishment Of Luxury (100% Records)

 Orson Wells - Pneumatics (Live At Robert Johnson)

 Sparks - Hippopotamus (BMG)

 Superfood - Bambino (Dirty Hit)

 The Surfing Magazines - The Surfing Magazines (Moshi Moshi)

 Susanne Sundfør - Music For People In Trouble (Bella Union)

 Tony Allen - The Source (Decca Records France)

 Wand - Plum (Drag City)

The Willowz - Fifth (Thrill Me Records)

Zola Jesus - Okovi (Sacred Bones)

No comments:

Post a Comment